2024 NHL HOF induction class has been announced

Will Bloggs
June 25, 2024  (4:16 PM)

Pavel Datsyuk, Jeremy Roenick, Shea Weber, Natalie Darwitz, Krissy Wendell-Pohl David Poile and Colin Campbell will be inducted in the NHL HOF.
Photo credit: NHL.com

The Hockey Hall of Fame announced on Tuesday that Pavel Datsyuk, Jeremy Roenick, Shea Weber, Natalie Darwitz, and Krissy Wendell-Pohl will be inducted as players, while Colin Campbell and David Poile will be inducted as builders in a November ceremony.

Pavel Datsyuk
Datsyuk, nicknamed the "Magic Man," played 14 seasons with the Detroit Red Wings, leading them to two Stanley Cups in 2002 and 2004. Drafted 171st overall in 1998, he scored 314 goals and 918 points in 953 career games, ranking seventh in points and eighth in goals in Red Wings history. Datsyuk won the Selke Trophy three times and the Lady Byng Trophy four times, and was named one of the NHL's top 100 players in 2017. After leaving the NHL, he played in the KHL, winning the Gagarin Cup in 2017, and represented Russia in international competitions, winning gold in the 2018 Olympics and the 2012 World Championship.
Jeremy Roenick
Boston native Roenick, 54, is the fifth-highest scoring American-born player in NHL history. A nine-time All-Star, he was drafted eighth overall in 1988 and played 1,363 games over 19 seasons, scoring 513 goals and 703 assists. He represented the United States in international competitions, including a silver medal at the 2002 Winter Olympics.
Shea Weber
Weber, known for his powerful shot, was drafted 49th overall by the Nashville Predators in 2003. He scored 224 goals and 589 points in 1,038 career games with the Predators and Montreal Canadiens. Weber is a three-time Norris Trophy finalist and two-time first-team All-Star. He won gold medals with Canada at the 2010 and 2014 Olympics and the 2016 World Cup of Hockey.
Natalie Darwitz and Krissy Wendell-Pohl
Darwitz and Wendell-Pohl are the first American-born women to be inducted in the same year since 2010. They led the University of Minnesota to back-to-back NCAA national championships in 2004 and 2005. Darwitz, a native of St. Paul, MN, won three IIHF World Championships and medaled three times at the Olympics. Wendell-Pohl, from Brooklyn Park, MN, won the 2005 Patty Kazmaier Award and earned Olympic silver in 2002 and bronze in 2006.
Colin Campbell
Campbell, 71, played 636 NHL games and later became an assistant coach, winning a Stanley Cup with the New York Rangers in 1994. He served as head coach of the Rangers and has been the NHL's director of hockey operations since 1998.
David Poile
Poile, 74, began his NHL career in 1972 and became the winningest general manager in league history in 2018, retiring after the 2023 season. His teams won a record 1,533 games, and he was named NHL General Manager of the Year in 2017. He will join his father, Bud Poile, in the Hall of Fame.
Source : Blade Of Steel
2024 Hockey Hall of Fame induction class has been announced
25 JUIN   |   290 ANSWERS
2024 NHL HOF induction class has been announced

Do you think Pavel Datsyuk is worthy of the HOF induction?

Yes28598.3 %
No51.7 %
Latest 10 stories